Contact Us

Address: One Capitol Hill, 2nd Floor
Providence, Rhode Island 02908-5803
Phone: (401)574-9310 TTY 711; Fax: (401)574-9320
Email: talking.books@olis.ri.gov
Website: www.olis.ri.gov/tbl/
Hours: Monday through Friday ~ 8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Staff: Alicia Waters, Regional Librarian, Library Program Specialist, (401)574-9315
Neshmayda Calderon, Information Specialist, Reader's Advisor and Website (401)574-9313

Talking Books Library Holiday Closings 2018

New Year's Day - Monday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 15
Memorial Day - Monday, May 28
Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4
Victory Day - Monday, August 13
Labor Day - Monday, September 3
Columbus Day - Monday, October 8
Veterans' Day - Sunday, November 11 (State Employees celebrate on Monday, November 12th)
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 22
Christmas Day - Tuesday, December 25