RI.gov R.I. Government Agencies | Privacy Policy |

Spring 2017 OLIS CE Registration Form

Please register as soon as possible by completing all of the form below. If more than one staff member plans to attend, each individual should fill out a separate form.

If you have registered for a program and later find you cannot attend, please notify Ms. Calderon immediately at (401)574-9313. If you have not registered for a program and later find you can attend you may do so, but for limited attendance programs contact Ms. Calderon to ask about available space.  Classes with low enrollment may be cancelled; please check the CE  Website regarding such cancellations, which will be posted no less than one week before the scheduled class.

Important: Please use the "TAB" key or your mouse to move between fields on this form.   Using the "ENTER" button will submit the form before you complete it in many browsers.

*= required

*Last Name:
*First Name:
*Affiliation:
  • LORI Code:   Forgot code?
    OR
  • I am affiliated with

*Library or Organization:
*Email Address:


PLEASE REGISTER ME FOR THE WORKSHOP(S) CHECKED:
  
Workshops not requiring registration are not listed; see brochure for more information.

February 2017

 Next Generation Library Workshop CLASS IS FULL
   Monday, February 06 , 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 Summer Reading Program Booking Meeting 
   Tuesday, February 07 , 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 Summer Reading Program Planning: Sharing Session 
   Tuesday, February 07 , 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

 Financial Literacy @ Your Library Showcase 
   Wednesday, February 08 , 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 Oral Histories with Podcasting 
   Wednesday, February 08 , 3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

 Twitter for Librarians 
   Thursday, February 16 , 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

 Supporting Patrons in a "Fake News" World CLASS IS FULL
   Thursday, February 16 , 3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

 LearningExpress Library: Train the Trainer Session 
   Monday, February 27 , 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

 Social Media Literacy 
   Tuesday, February 28 , 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

March 2017

 LGBTQ Resources 
   Monday, March 06 , 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

 Seeing is Believing: Understanding Data Visualization 
   Tuesday, March 07 , 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

 Library as Innovation Lab 
   Wednesday, March 08 , 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 Makerspaces: Lesson Learned for Elementary School Libraries  
   Friday, March 10 , 1:00 p.m. - 1:45 p.m.

 Makerspaces: Lessons Learned for Secondary School Libraries 
   Friday, March 10 , 2:00 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.

 Navigating the Access to Public Records and Open Meetings Acts 
   Wednesday, March 15 , 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

 Be a Media Mentor 
   Monday, March 20 , 4:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

 Public Library Survey Data Usage Drop-In 
   Tuesday, March 21 , 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

 Digital Resources for Youth 
   Wednesday, March 29 , 12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

April 2017

 Community Building & Engagement: Partnerships at Work  
   Tuesday, April 04 , 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

 Storytimes for Children with Special Needs 
   Tuesday, April 04 , 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

 General Planning Meeting - Adult Services Round Table 
   Wednesday, April 12 , 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 The Accidental Manager: Or, How to Succeed in Management Even If You Do Not Think You Are Ready 
   Thursday, April 20 , 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 Library Programs for School Readiness 
   Monday, April 24 , 12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

 Behavioral Issues 
   Wednesday, April 26 , 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

May 2017

 Programming for Elementary School-Age Kids 
   Thursday, May 04 , 12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

 New YA Books 
   Thursday, May 18 , 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

 Inclusion Strategies for a Diverse Community 
   Wednesday, May 24 , 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

June 2017

 Digital Storytimes 
   Tuesday, June 06 , 12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

 Organizational Meeting & Annual Highlights - YART 
   Thursday, June 08 , 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.


The Office of Library and Information Services will make a reasonable attempt to arrange appropriate accommodations for individuals with disabilities or special needs if at least 48 hours notice is given.

Questions about registration, special accomodations, cancellation, etc.?
Call Maydi Calderon at 574-9313.