RI.gov R.I. Government Agencies | Privacy Policy |

Delivery Holidays 2018

The following constitutes a full list of holidays and closures when delivery is not scheduled.

A. List of Holidays - No Delivery

  • New Year's Day (Monday, January 1, 2018)
  • Martin Luther King Day (Monday, January 15, 2018)
  • President's Day (Monday, February 19, 2018)
  • Good Friday (Friday, March 30, 2018)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 28, 2018)
  • Independence Day (Wednesday, July 4, 2018)
  • Victory Day (Monday, August 13, 2018)
  • Labor Day (Monday, September 3, 2018)
  • Columbus Day (Monday, October 8, 2018)
  • Veterans Day (Monday, November 12, 2018)
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 22, 2018)
  • Christmas Eve Day (Monday, December 24, 2018)
  • Christmas Day (Tuesday, December 25, 2018)
  • New Year's Eve Day (Monday, December 31, 2018)

B. School Library Holidays - No Delivery

  • School Mid-winter recess (February 20-23, 2018)
  • School Spring recess (April 16-20, 2018)
  • Private schools with varying spring vacation schedules
  • Thanksgiving Break (Friday, November 23, 2018)
  • Christmas recess (December 24, 2018 - January 1, 2019)

C. Academic Library

  • Summer schedule reduction (August 6-31, 2018, Tuesday & Thursday only)
  • Christmas recess/winter schedule reduction (December 24, 2018 - January 22, 2019, Tuesday & Thursday only)