Library of Rhode Island Certification

RI libraries may become LORI members by meeting LORI Standards and Regulations and agreeing to LORI resource sharing policies and protocols. Member libraries are certified annually.

OLIS administers two levels of LORI annual certifications to member libraries -- Full Certification and Annual Update. LORI libraries are required to undergo the Full Certification once every three years. In the interim two years, libraries complete a scaled-down Annual Update to fulfill the certification requirement. Not sure whether your library is due for Full Certification or Annual Update? Check the LORI Certification Schedule.

Full Certification Components

  • Key Contacts Update
  • ILL Statistics Report Form
  • Technology Scan
  • Standards Certification Form
  • Interlibrary Loan and Library Service Policies, Samples

Annual Update Components

  • ILL Statistics Report Form
  • Technology Scan
  • Annual Update

Waiver Request