Library Board Members

Cristina M. Amedeo Phyllis Lynch (ex officio)
Heidi Blais Marcus P. Mitchell
John N. Bucci Monica Nazareth-Dzialo
Aaron Coutu Doug Norris
Melody Drnach (Chair) Leslie Page
Annette Feldman Joan Ress Reeves
Kenneth Findlay Amanda Richman
Louise Herrington Robert H. Sloan, Jr.
Rosita E. Hopper Karen Mellor (ex officio)

Representation

General Library Users

Cristina M. Amedeo
33 Lane #1
Warwick, RI 02888
(401) 263-4545 (O)
cristina.amedeo@uwri.org
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Aaron Coutu
Cumberland Public Library
1464 Diamond Hill Road
Cumberland, RI 02964
(401) 333-2552 x126 (O)
acoutu@cumberlandlibrary.org
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Melody Drnach (Chair)
10 Union Street
Jamestown, RI 02835
(202) 641-1903 (C)
melody.drnach@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Louise Herrington
23 Douglas Drive
Cumberland, RI 02864
(401) 334-3435 (H)
(401) 331-9411 (O)
louiseherr@aol.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Marcus P. Mitchell
135 Abbott Street
Providence, RI 02906
(401) 441-1134 (O)
public@isp.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Users of the Talking Books Library

Monica Nazareth-Dzialo
37 Tashmoo Way
Pawtucket, RI 02861
monica.dzialo@gmail.com
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Economically Disadvantaged

Leslie Page
Woonsocket Harris Public Library
303 Clinton Street
Woonsocket, RI 02895
(401) 767-4125 (O)
lpage@woonsocketlibrary.org
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2020

Statewide Library Advocacy Group

Doug Norris
22 Blanding Avenue
Barrington, RI 02806
(401) 855-9064 (C)
dougnorris1489@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Librarians from Small Public Libraries

Annette Feldman
Louttit Library
274 Victory Highway
West Greenwich, RI 02817
(401) 397-3434 (O)
afeldwoman@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Librarians from Medium or Large Public Libraries

John N. Bucci
(Retired, Cranston Public Library)
170 Arnold Avenue
Cranston, RI 02905
(401) 580-8443 (C)
jbucci1951@yahoo.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Librarians Serving Institutionalized Persons

Kenneth Findlay
Rhode Island Department of Corrections, Rehabilitative Services
25 Levitt Lane
Exeter, RI 02822
(401) 295-4520 (H)
ken.findlay@doc.ri.gov
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2019

Public Library Trustees

Robert H. Sloan, Jr.
Sloan Associates
5 Darl Court
East Greenwich, RI 02818
(401) 828-2090 (O)
rhsloan2@gmail.com
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2019

School Library Media Specialists

Heidi Blais
School Librarians of Rhode Island
Cranston High School East
899 Park Avenue
Cranston, RI 02910
(401) 270-8315 (O)
hblais@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2019

Academic Librarians

Rosita E. Hopper
Johnson & Wales University
8 Abbott Park Place
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 598-1145 (O)
rosie.hopper@jwu.edu
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2019

Corporate or Special Librarians

Amanda Richman
Lifespan
593 Eddy Street
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 444-4671 (C)
arichman@lifespan.org
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2019

Elementary and Secondary Education (Ex Officio)

Phyllis Lynch
Representing Dr. Ken Wagner, Commissioner
Rhode Island Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
255 Westminster Street - 5th Floor
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 222-8164 (O)
phyllis.lynch@ride.ri.gov

Office of Library and Information Services (Ex Officio)

Karen Mellor
Chief of Library Services
RI Office of Library and Information Services
One Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
(401) 574-9300
karen.mellor@olis.ri.gov
The Chief of Library Services serves as the chief executive officer of the Library Board. (RIGL 29-3.1-7)

Board Member Emeritus

Joan Ress Reeves
236 Freeman Parkway
Providence, RI 02906
(401) 272-7745 (H)
jrreeves2@gmail.com